Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneUniversities of Bern Counselling Centre
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Fields of (professional) activity

Once you have a higher education degree, a variety of professional fields are open to you – of course, always depending on your chosen field of study. Here you will find some helpful links and information on how to find out more about suitable professional and occupational fields.

Overview

We recommend the official Swiss information portal for counselling on career, studies and professional path (berufsberatung.ch) to get a good overview of the career options:

Would you like to gain realistic insights into the day-to-day work of your favourite career with the help of career portraits? The website berufsberatung.ch also offers helpful information on this subject:

Does your professional future possibly lie in Germany? Find out at the German Federal Employment Agency, the comprehensive and professional information portal for Germany:

Direct contact with professionals

It makes sense to cross-check your own ideas about a preferred occupation or occupational field with reality and talk to appropriate professionals. There are several ways to establish the contacts you need with professionals.

Print media

In the library of Counselling Centre Universities of Bern we lend out various print media with useful information that is not available online. These are, for example, the following books:

The «Perspectives» booklet series provides information on the relevant professional and further education opportunities and the labour market for virtually all existing fields of study. It also features portraits of various career starters, e.g. the career prospects for religious studies graduates or for graduates of other «minor» subjects:

Browsing job advertisements

Looking through job advertisements helps you to see what is in demand on the labour market or in your desired company. Some job advertisements only give a rough idea of the scope of the job, the job profile, the requirements or the prerequisites. However, if you are interested and have specific questions, you can usually ask the employer directly without being overly shy.

  • Job search and networking (informal interview)

  • Counselling services (overview)

  • Strengthen your well-being (overview)

Share this page

Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneBeratungsstelle Berner Hochschulen
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Berufs- und Tätigkeitsfelder

Mit einem Hochschulabschluss stehen Ihnen grundsätzlich diverse Berufsfelder offen – natürlich immer auch in Abhängigkeit von der gewählten Fachrichtung. Sie finden hier einige hilfreiche Links und Informationen, wie Sie mehr über passende Berufs- und Tätigkeitsfelder erfahren können. 

Überblick

Wir empfehlen das offizielle schweizerische Informationsportal der Berufs-, Studien-, und Laufbahnberatung (berufsberatung.ch), um einen guten Überblick zu den beruflichen Möglichkeiten zu gewinnen:

Sie möchten anhand von Laufbahnportraits realistische Einblicke in den Berufsalltag Ihres favorisierten Berufsziels mit Hinweisen für den Berufseinstieg erhalten? Auch dazu bietet die Website berufsberatung.ch hilfreiche Informationen: 

Liegt Ihre berufliche Zukunft möglicherweise in Deutschland? Informieren Sie sich bei der Deutschen Bundesagentur für Arbeit, das umfassende und professionelle Informationsportal für Deutschland:

Direkter Kontakt zu Profis

Es macht Sinn, die eigenen Vorstellungen zu einem bevorzugten Beruf oder Berufsfeld mit der Realität abzugleichen und mit entsprechenden Fachpersonen zu reden. Es gibt verschiedene Wege, um die gewünschten Kontakte zu Profis zu finden.

Printmedien

In der Bibliothek der Beratungsstelle der Berner Hochschulen leihen wir diverse Printmedien mit nützlichen Informationen aus, die online nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Dabei handelt es sich z.B. um folgende Bücher:

Die Heftreihe «Perspektiven» informiert über die jeweiligen Berufs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten und den Arbeitsmarkt zu quasi allen existierenden Studienrichtungen. Auch zeigt sie Portraits diverser Berufseinsteigerinnen und Berufseinsteiger, z.B. die Berufsperspektiven für Religionswissenschaftlerinnen und Religionswissenschaftler oder für Absolventinnen und Absolventen anderer «kleiner» Fächer:

Durchstöbern von Stelleninseraten

Beim Anschauen von Stelleninseraten erkennen Sie, was auf dem Arbeitsmarkt oder in Ihrem Wunschunternehmen gefragt ist. Stelleninserate geben teilweise zwar nur grobe Anhaltspunkte zum Aufgabenbereich, zum Funktionsprofil, zu den Anforderungen oder zu den Voraussetzungen. Bei Interesse und konkreten Fragen können Sie aber in der Regel ohne falsche Scheu direkt beim Arbeitgeber nachfragen.

  • Stellensuche und Networking

  • Laufbahn und Berufsleben (Übersicht)

  • Karriere- und Laufbahnberatung

  • Work-Life-Balance

Seite teilen
  • Website-Empfehlung: Berufs- und Tätigkeitsfelder