Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneUniversities of Bern Counselling Centre
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Start of studies

Does the phase around the start of your studies seem like a particularly intense and challenging time to you? You are certainly not alone in having this impression! You can find helpful information on the topic here.

If you are not only looking forward to the start of your new study life, but are also having ambivalent feelings, this is absolutely normal! The start of your studies is a big step and can certainly be unsettling and raise questions. Have I done all the organisational work and registered correctly? What should I do if there is an overlap between courses in the major and minor? What does my study plan look like and how should I put together my timetable?

Maybe you are also unsure whether you can cope with the new demands of everyday university life. Or you may be struggling to find your way around in everyday student life, to finance your new life or to make contacts.

General Information

In the study guide of the University of Bern, we address common questions that may arise when you start your studies and provide numerous tips. These should also be helpful for students of the Bern University of Applied Sciences and the Bern University of Teacher Education. There is little fundamental difference between their situation at the beginning of their studies and that of students at the University.

If you have any subject-specific questions, it is best to contact the academic advisor at your institute directly. The contact persons can be found on the department website for your field of study.

Information from the Universities of Bern

University of Bern

You can find the websites of the University of Bern on the Bachelor's level information days and on a brochure about the Bachelor's degree programme here:

Bern University of Applied Sciences

You can find out more about the different courses of study and the requirements and opportunities for studying at the Bern University of Applied Sciences here:

Please also note the links below to our webpages Study organisation, Financing your studies and Strengthen your well-being. They should be particularly helpful when you start your studies:

Bern University of Teacher Education

General information from the PHBern on the Bachelor's degree programme as well as on commencement day can be found here:

Counselling and support

If you need further information or support for the start of your studies, you can take advantage of our free counselling service. We will help you clarify any unanswered questions and deal with any initial uncertainties and fears. During the first week of the semester, we also offer short counselling sessions on site at the Counselling Centre (no advance registration necessary).

  • Study organisation (overview) 

  • Financing your studies (overview)

  • Strengthen your well-being (overview)

Share this page

Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneService de conseil des hautes écoles bernoises
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Début des études

La phase du début des études vous semble être une période particulièrement intense et difficile ? Vous n'êtes certainement pas seul-e à avoir cette impression ! Vous trouverez ici des informations utiles sur ce thème.

Si vous ressentez non seulement une joyeuse anticipation lorsque vous commencerez votre nouvelle vie étudiante, mais que vous avez également des sentiments mitigés, c'est tout à fait normal ! Le début des études est une étape importante et elle peut être assez déstabilisante et susciter des questions. Ai-je accompli tout le travail d'organisation et me suis-je inscrit-e correctement ? Que faire si certains de mes cours se chevauchent ? À quoi ressemble mon cursus et comment dois-je organiser mon emploi du temps ?

Peut-être ne savez-vous pas non plus si vous répondrez aux nouvelles exigences de la vie étudiante quotidienne. Ou vous avez du mal à vous orienter dans la vie étudiante quotidienne, à financer votre nouvelle vie ou à nouer de nouveaux contacts. 

Informations générales

Dans le guide de l'étudiant-e de l'Université de Berne, nous incluons les questions fréquemment posées qui peuvent survenir au début des études et nous fournissons de nombreux conseils. Ils devraient également être utiles aux étudiant-e-s de la Haute école spécialisée bernoise et de la Haute école pédagogique germanophone de Berne. Votre situation au début de vos études n'est fondamentalement guère différente de celle des étudiant-e-s universitaires.

Si vous avez des questions spécifiques à votre filière, il est préférable de contacter directement les conseillères et conseillers aux études de votre école. Les interlocutrices et interlocuteurs sont disponibles sur le site Web de l'école pour votre filière. 

Informations des hautes écoles bernoises

Université de Berne

Vous trouverez les sites Web de l'Université de Berne sur les journées d'information du diplôme de Bachelor et une brochure sur les études de Bachelor ici :

Haute École pédagogique germanophone de Berne (PHBern)

Vous pouvez consulter des informations générales de la PHBern sur vos études et le jour où vous commencez vos études ici :

Haute école spécialisée bernoise (BFH)

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les différentes filières d'études ainsi que sur les conditions préalables et les possibilités d'étudier à la Haute école spécialisée bernoise ici :

Veuillez également noter les liens ci-dessous vers nos sites Web Organisation des études, Financement des études et Renforcement du bien-être. Ils devraient également être utiles au début des études : 

Conseil et soutien

Si vous avez besoin de plus amples informations ou d'un soutien au début de vos études, vous pouvez profiter d'une consultation gratuite de notre part. Nous vous aidons à éclaircir les questions en suspens et à faire face aux incertitudes et craintes initiales. La première semaine du semestre, nous proposons également de brèves consultations sur place au Service de conseil (aucune inscription préalable requise).

  • Organisation des études (aperçu)

  • Financement des études (aperçu)

  • Renforcer le bien-être (aperçu)

Partager